Designing For The Future: ‘trends we need to consider now’

It was Tuesday. I had a work in the neighborhood. I was in training from my job. Two days at the headquarters, lectures, examples, guidelines, strategies – everything needed to become a successful trader, to communicate freely with my clients and to offer the services of the company. Honestly, I did not like the training very much, given that I had attended such seminars before. People have failed to grab my attention enough. But let’s get back…in the morning.
The training was at 9:30am. I was very worried that I might be late because I had to go to the public transport. Separately, I had some time walking.

I went early and of course I arrived early. Very early.

To be accurate – an hour and a half earlier.

When you are one of those people who prefer to go to a meeting earlier than to be late – YES, that’s me. And of course always the other person is late – you know the struggle.

I decided to walk around the streets of the neighborhood, but it did not make much sense. I touched the morning smell of coffee, hurrying people, others running for buses, the hectic everyday life of a person. Since I do not like coffee, I decided to sit in a nearby café, which was actually a bar, and order tea. Tea of berries and oranges, a pretty strange combination if you ask me.

The place was pretty nice, with lots of pictures of Cuba, an interesting interior, just the bartender did not sleep enough and was slightly sour. Drinking my tea, I stared at the TV. They left on Fashion TV. At that moment, at the restaurant, I remembered my past times when I was a little girl and I was interested in fashion. I guess like every girl, fashion is the first step towards maturing and building your own style.
Turning back the bar, I see how much things have changed and wonder what awaits us in the future.

At the moment there are hundreds of fashion brands, designers, models, ideas and innovations in the fashion market.
Definitely, fashion has suffered a lot and has managed to reach this level today, where it is important to keep up with fashion, to become interested in the trends today.
Various patterns, patterns, designs, colors and fabrics.

In my eyes things stand in the following way.

Fashion in the 21st Century is a matter of complementing, upgrading and refining already created models.

So today I am going to talk about what…

what was trending, what is still trending and what will still be trending!

Let me start with the colors – something really important, which makes the impression at first glance.

As a huge fan of all type neutrals, monochrome & minimalistic colors, I cannot miss to mention black on black/ white on white type of outfits, brown, camel & grey colors, that will be trending forever because there is no one who does not have neutrals colors in his/her wardrobe.

lifewithrossye

source @tayehansberry

lifewithrossye

lifewithrossye

source @antoinettepepe

Bright colors & this year the winner is … that’s right – YELLOW. Say it as you want ‘50 shades of yellow‘ or ‘yellow is the new black‘, but this color brings joy, happiness, confidence and of course grace & elegance. It is a really bold color so it’s time to get out of your comfort zone & buy your yellow dress asap.

lifewithrossye

source @makeupbuthow

lifewithrossye

source @antoinettepepe

Military look! cuz it’s not about you boys anymore…

Khaki is the perfect color for your everyday street wear – you look fashionable, casual but most of all you are up to fashion because, honestly, beige + brown + green = The Holly Trio. You will never be wrong with this military trend & these colors which year after year become more and more popular.

 

Now let’s talk about the different models.

Lately is all about that SHOULDER – flashdance shoulder, single shoulder cutout & off-the-shoulder tops. Yep, this year it’s time to show a little more flesh.

lifewithrossye

lifewithrossye

source @tayehansberry

Or not a little but a lot because LACE-UP fronts been trending for quite some time now. It’s sexy and allows to all women, no matter how big their breasts are, to show femininity without being overly. It all began with the creation of more interesting swimwear but now there are bras, rompers, blouses, dresses, bodysuits.

lifewithrossye

source @taliacupcake

Folk embroidered dresses & shirts. Traditional embroidery styles from diferent places bacame soure of inspiration. Such embroideries remind me of the Balkan embrodery, so I am very happy that the designers draw inspiration from the past and look for a way to recover and renovate. I am sure that this trend will continue to spread and more and more people will buy such clothes. Frankly, this summer in Bulgaria this is the most fresh piece.

 

I want to quickly shift to the theme with the shoes and accessories that are the end of the whole outfit.

Slip-On Sneakers – diferent colors & diferent fabrics. Perfect for an everyday wear.

Fluffy things…everywhere, I mean – everywhere. Fluffy key chains, furballs attached to a backpack or tote & fluffy flip-flops.

Metal handmade jawelery – I see more and more women who are betting on light handmade gems – rings, chains, earrings, bracelet, necklace – I think that they all look really beautiful, fashionable and unique.

 

BUT when it comes to think about the distant future… what will be the fashion trends in time?

If I was a designer, I would create clothes that after two or three year are self-destructing ( something useful for people who have been piling up clothes for years and are not even using them, and just trow them away). It would be unbelievable if I find a technology to change the color of clothes according to the temperature – yes, just as with those nail polish. Also we live in a world where technology advances with all the strenghts every second, so not in the near future, but in the meantime we can wear metal clothes but that is another story. But if I have to be honest and realistic the perfect future trend would be the one that gives pleasure to people, where clothes are comfortable and make people feel good. That means that if you want to wear leggings – wear them, if you prefere jeans and casual top then this is your perfect combo. One should not allow anything and no one to confuse him/her in their personal opinion and give advice on what clothes to wear.

Trending is a temporary state & you have to pick up your fav remember that!

Ahh…

Honestly, when it comes to fashion I can write a novel. But no matter what colors, paterns and fabrics are trending, everything repeats year after year and only renovates. The most important thing for a designer to be successful is to have a strong advertisement and many celebrities to wear their clothes that where something becomes a trend.

& remember ”if it’s not black, bring it back” – my motto 😀

 

XOXO,

MOI

 

 

 

This blog post is a part of Design Blogger Competition organized by CGTrader

 

 

4 thoughts on “Designing For The Future: ‘trends we need to consider now’

Leave a Reply

