MOI’s Natural Protein Shake

1st of March… wait… March !? Time really flies. I am extremely busy these days with preparation for my finals, so I’m sorry that I am not online so often. I promise that I will catch up.

Today with the first day of the month I want to share with you my new favorite drink. No, I am not talking about smoothies (although I love them too). It is going to be about protein shakes.

Last week I decided to experiment. You know that when you do exercises ( you can read detailed information on the exercises that I do here ) the body needs proteins. Meat is not an option because I don’t like it. Fish – ah I can’t eat it every day. Cheese? It contains too many calories and it’s salty. So the best sources of protein are eggs.

Throughout the Internet you have read certainly a variety of recipes for protein shakes. Popular are those with protein powder. I personally think this is not-so healthy, considering the fact that powders are not natural. There are also ones with cottage cheese, yogurt, milk, bananas, cocoa, cinnamon, etc.

My recipe contains only three components – natural and with verified quality. I mixed 2 boiled egg whites, 1 banana and a tablespoon of desiccated coconut. I added a little water and shaked everything in my NutriBullet. Creamy and fluffy structure with incredible taste. Ideal protein shake for people who do not like eggs very much- just like me.

17091369_10206534870130750_762183404_o

I drink this shake just after my workout because, as you know, then the muscles need it the most to be able to work.

I hope that you liked the recipe. If you have any other ideas for natural protein shakes share them with me in the comments below.

Rossye – founder and writer of ‘Life with Rossye’ | Annie – editor-in-chef | Read more here

2 thoughts on “MOI’s Natural Protein Shake

  1. I am going to try this. I work out every day. Not at the gym though. Yoga is what I do.

    If I find anything like your protein shake, I will definitely blog about it.

    Awesome post lovely! I love your bottle though! It’s so nifty! And your nails though! So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment